Cheryl's Stuff
Friday, 25. October 2002
Genre 5: Email Exchange

Date: Friday, October 25, 2002 12:26am
To: Deb_Adkins@aol.com
From: Livingston@hotmail.com
Subject: Tyler’s Progress in Therapy

Hello Deb,

I just wanted to give you an update on Tyler’s progress in therapy. Tyler was coming along quite nicely in therapy however recently there has been a pause in his progress. It seems as though whenever Tyler comes into therapy with a positive attitude we get so much accomplished. However, some days he has a negative outlook on everything and it’s like pulling teeth to get him to do his exercises. Are there any changes that Tyler has been going through at school or at home that might contribute to his attitude whenever he comes to therapy? Ordinarily I wouldn’t even mention this because we all have our good days and bad days but this is becoming a major trend with Tyler. It seems the past three times we’ve had therapy we didn’t get hardly anything accomplished. Please let me know what you think.

Thanks,

Cheryl
_________________________________

Date: Friday, October 25, 2002 7:05pm
To: Livingston@hotmail.com
From: Deb_Adkins@aol.com
Subject: Re: Tyler’s Progress in Therapy

Cheryl,

Now that you have mentioned it I have also noticed a changed in Tyler’s attitude here recently. I set him down this afternoon and had a talk with him to see what has been bothering him since there’s nothing going on at home. He informed me that he’s been having a hard time at school. It seems as though the children have been giving him a really hard time lately. I think all of the teasing and name-calling is really starting to affect his self-esteem. Kids can be so cruel at that age. I’m afraid however to have the teacher say something to the children about it because I’m afraid that it will only make things worse for Tyler. What do you think we should do about this situation? I think something definitely needs to be done. It’s not only affecting his progress in therapy but now it’s starting to affect his self-esteem and I’m sure his school work will be the next thing to suffer. Please let me know if you have any suggestions.

Thanks for your concern,

Deb
__________________________________

Date: Friday, October 26, 2002 2:45pm
To: Deb_Adkins@aol.com
From: Livingston@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: Tyler’s Progress in Therapy

Deb,

It’s really a shame to hear that children can be so cruel that they do affect other children’s self-esteem in a negative way. However, I’m positive that we will be able to turn this around. Especially since it’s just now starting to affect Tyler's self-esteem. I’m glad we caught onto this issue early; otherwise this could have been a lot harder to deal with. I think one way of going about this is to get his teacher involved and make her aware of the problem. If you would like, I could contact her myself and I could work with her to find a good solution for the both of us, keeping you informed of the process the whole time of course. I also think that I could do some things in therapy to help improve Tyler’s self-esteem. Let me know what you think about me contacting Tyler’s teacher. If you’d like you can call me at 304-525-3430.

Thanks for your time,

Cheryl

Online for 7917 days
Last modified: 9/22/02, 8:42 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
December
Recent updates
Reflection Content Reflection:
Over the time I spent in this course, CD 315, we covered...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 5:06 PM)
RESOURCES Here is the list
of my resources: Previous: Genre 7 (Unifying Genre) - Power...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 5:04 PM)
Genre 7: (unifying genre)
Power Point Here's my power point presentation, I hope you all...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 5:02 PM)
Genre 6: Letter to
Parent Mr. and Mrs. Adkins 1027 10th Ave. Huntington, WV 25701...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 5:00 PM)
Genre 5: Email Exchange
Date: Friday, October 25, 2002 12:26am To: Deb_Adkins@aol.com From: Livingston@hotmail.com Subject:...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:58 PM)
Genre 4: Brochure. This
is a brochure for an organization that I made up. I...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:56 PM)
Genre 3: Client's Journal
Entry Entry 1: Monday Oct. 7, 2002 Well this morning I...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:54 PM)
Genre 2: I Am
Poem I am a young person who stutters. I wonder if...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:52 PM)
Genre 1: Webliography Cheryl's
Personal Interests Links: My interests mostly involve shopping, so here are...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:50 PM)
About the Author My name
is Cheryl Livingston and I am currently a student at...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:47 PM)
Acknowledgements First off I would
like to thank Mrs. McComas for providing me with the...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:44 PM)
Preface There's no real reason
as to why I chose stuttering and self-esteem as my...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:41 PM)
Table of Contents This is
a Table of Contents for my multigenre research project. I...
by cheryllivingston34 (12/6/02, 4:30 PM)
Week 13 Online Journal This
week was a good week. We didn't have to do...
by cheryllivingston34 (11/23/02, 2:41 PM)
Week 12 Online Journal This
week was a great week because it gave me a...
by cheryllivingston34 (11/16/02, 3:57 PM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher